After all, cannabis is completely gluten-free. The plant, whose closest relative is hemp, is not at all related to notorious gluten grans including wheat, rye, and barley. This makes it safe to consume even if you have celiac disease and gluten insensitivity, no matter what form, even if you consume it as edibles. In addition, CBD products, since they are made from hemp, can provide additional benefits for individuals who have gluten sensitivity. Hemp is a terrific source of fiber as well as essential fatty acids, magnesium, and fiber. Research shows that consuming CBD is beneficial in treating digestive issues that worsen gluten intolerance.